The Fight Goes On

2 years ago, I couldn’t tell everyone that I was suffering from depression.  I was afraid that I will be judged not only by my friends but also my relatives. Back then, we normally think that depression was just a normal thing and that people can easily bounce back. Clearly,  that wasn’t the case.

Nowadays, people understand it much better. I was even surprised when a friend asked if I was visiting a psychiatrist when I admitted to her that I was suffering from depression. Yes, the prejudice is still around but one does not need to stand alone to break it. I know I still haven’t admitted to the majority of my friends that I suffer from depression,  but I really look forward to the day when the pretending can finally stop and I can finally work towards my freedom.

Until that day, I am John Kevin Cadiz, and I am suffering from mild depression.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cheesecake
    Jul 13, 2015 @ 12:49:07

    too bad, most Pinoys still look at “our case” (yes, me too, previously) as something that you can simply shake off. seek help and fight😀

    Reply

  2. aysabaw
    Jul 14, 2015 @ 01:16:32

    oh no. Sorry to hear this. Kaso sa ganitong mga sitwasyon hindi ko alam kung ano ang tamang sabihin. Kaya nandito lang me kung kelangan niyo ng virtual kachikahan (and hope it helps)…..Hoping for the best para sa inyong dalawa…Kheycee and Kuya Keso🙂

    Reply

  3. renxkyoko
    Jul 14, 2015 @ 10:38:13

    That’s so common here in the US. Just go to the psychiatrist for some talkan medication. You’ll be fine.

    Reply

  4. Maria Michaela Jamora
    Jul 14, 2015 @ 22:13:39

    Hi. I’ve already accepted you in the group. I feel sorry to hear that but what’s really important is that you have not denied the fact that you’re suffering from depression. That’s the first step towards recovery. You might really want to try searching over the net to look for experts who can help you. I wish I could but i still got lots of studies to go through before becoming one. Stay safe and stress-free.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

J'emmêlé

Making little noises since April 2016.

SubSelfie.com

Behind the Scenes. Beyond the Newsroom.

Punjetry

Puns, Poetry and Free Writing

Life Lessons

When life gives you lemons, oh wait, I love lemons.

bon voyage, doc!

it's about the journey

fernandezjrp

filio temporis

reynamahadera.wordpress.com/

Pa-Chicks na Blog (Love, Life, Lesbianism and Everything in Between)

Doctor Eamer's Blog

PAG-IBIG ATBP.

The Spin Busters

Reading between the lines, reporting behind the scenes

Fate Cabag

an open field of rambling stories

Twenty Third Station

Culture. Music. Entertainment. Life beyond K-Drama...

Off the Wall

finding what my heart desires

Behind The Veil

It is both a blessing and a curse, to feel everything so deeply..

*Madaldal sa blog. Tahimik sa personal.*

M.I.C.H.A.E.L.A

Ready, set and get psyched!!

THE KREW | MNL

The official blog of the KCC Suporters

The Learned Ignoramus

Pretending to be profound

Night Sky in Focus

Astrophotography, visual observation, and equipment modification

