How Lupang Hinirang Ought to Be Sung: Joey Ayala

Ayun. I was enjoying my peaceful sleep when my brother woke me up and asked for his weekly allowance. Being the jerk that I am, I did give him his allowance, but all in coins leaving him pissed off. Haha.

Now that he’s gone. I’m faced with a dilemma. How the hell am I supposed to go back to sleep? So I scanned my phone and opened my favorite application: YouTube. Immediately, I got curious when I saw that video I just shared.

I did agree with Mr. Joey Ayala. All my life I have been singing the national anthem but I didn’t give much thought to it. But with my minor tweaks, it give a whole new meaning to the song. Parang ganito: you keep on using a busted lightbulb even though you know it is no longer working, then one day you decided to change it and everything comes to light. Naks. #padeep. Charot. Pero seriously. He was right.

I didn’t agree however about the changes on the last part of the song: “ang mamatay ng dahil sa iyo”. For me, that was a powerful line in the song. It just shows the extent of what we can do for our country. But admit it. You chuckled when he said we should all do group hugs. Nililista ko na kung sino i-ggroup hug ko. [Insert evil smile here] Hahaha.

Still, a great kudos to Mr. Joey Ayala. Hindi nasayang yung pambabadtrip ko sa kapatid ko. Haha. With this, I remember other countless artist who thought that it is definitely time to edit the anthem. Indeed, music is about keeping up with the times while keeping our own identity.

PS. Apparently, changing the anthem is illegal. Kaya quiet lang tayo or else we might get arrested. Haha. Damn those people from NCCA. Haha.

PPS. Video is from TEDxTalks. Watch their videos, you’ll definitely learn a lot.🙂 All credits belong to them.

Leave a Reply

J'emmêlé

Making little noises since April 2016.

SubSelfie.com

Behind the Scenes. Beyond the Newsroom.

Punjetry

Puns, Poetry and Free Writing

Life Lessons

When life gives you lemons, oh wait, I love lemons.

bon voyage, doc!

it's about the journey

fernandezjrp

filio temporis

reynamahadera.wordpress.com/

Pa-Chicks na Blog (Love, Life, Lesbianism and Everything in Between)

Doctor Eamer's Blog

PAG-IBIG ATBP.

The Spin Busters

Reading between the lines, reporting behind the scenes

Fate Cabag

an open field of rambling stories

Twenty Third Station

Culture. Music. Entertainment. Life beyond K-Drama...

Off the Wall

finding what my heart desires

Behind The Veil

It is both a blessing and a curse, to feel everything so deeply..

*Madaldal sa blog. Tahimik sa personal.*

M.I.C.H.A.E.L.A

Ready, set and get psyched!!

THE KREW | MNL

The official blog of the KCC Suporters

The Learned Ignoramus

Pretending to be profound

Night Sky in Focus

Astrophotography, visual observation, and equipment modification

