Some Random Thoughts.. Again

Mali ka. Hindi ito kwento. Hindi rin ito essay. Wala lang. Tula ba? Bahala ka na mag-decide. Basta naisip ko lang kanina.

I wanted to become a pilot,
but I was afraid of heights.
Then I wanted to be a cop,
but I was afraid to die.
I wanted to own a school,
but I was not rich enough.
I wanted to be a chef,
but I cannot chop onions without crying.
I wanted to be a chauffeur,
but I don’t know how to drive.
So I became the wind, and I became free.

I wanted to be fat,
but everyone wants me to be thin.
I wanted to be a musician,
but everyone wants me to be a doctor.
I wanted to become silent,
but everyone wants me to talk.
I wanted to cry,
but everyone wants me to laugh.
I wanted to be a writer,
but everyone wants me to act.
So I became water, and I was unrestrained.

Oh how happy I was.
Free as the wind.
Flowing like water.
Having no cares at all.
How wonderful life can be.
And when I was at the peak of happiness,
I woke up.
It was all just a dream.

Damn.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. maia
    Sep 09, 2013 @ 20:45:36

    nice one…cool😉

    Reply

  2. Bebekoh
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 19:45:08

    what did you end up with then? anong profession mo?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

J'emmêlé

Making little noises since April 2016.

SubSelfie.com

Behind the Scenes. Beyond the Newsroom.

Punjetry

Puns, Poetry and Free Writing

Life Lessons

When life gives you lemons, oh wait, I love lemons.

bon voyage, doc!

it's about the journey

fernandezjrp

filio temporis

reynamahadera.wordpress.com/

Pa-Chicks na Blog (Love, Life, Lesbianism and Everything in Between)

Doctor Eamer's Blog

PAG-IBIG ATBP.

The Spin Busters

Reading between the lines, reporting behind the scenes

Fate Cabag

an open field of rambling stories

Twenty Third Station

Culture. Music. Entertainment. Life beyond K-Drama...

Off the Wall

finding what my heart desires

Behind The Veil

It is both a blessing and a curse, to feel everything so deeply..

*Madaldal sa blog. Tahimik sa personal.*

M.I.C.H.A.E.L.A

Ready, set and get psyched!!

THE KREW | MNL

The official blog of the KCC Suporters

The Learned Ignoramus

Pretending to be profound

Night Sky in Focus

Astrophotography, visual observation, and equipment modification

