What If?

“‘What’ and ‘If’ are two words as non-threatening as words can be. But put them together side-by-side and they have the power to haunt you for the rest of your life: What if? What if? What if?”
– Letters to Juliet

The greatest question of regret. Too may times have I asked myself,  “what if?”. But somehow, I know I will never be able to answer those questions. Here are some which still continue to bother me:

What if I didn’t take biology and took up music intead?
What if I wasn’t the eldest child?
What if I stopped pretending to be happy?
What if I didn’t admit that I was falling for you?
What if I continued with my suicide attempt?
What if I was rich instead?
What if you were really falling for me and just pretended not to because you were as afraid as I was?
What if I could turn back time?
What if it was just a dream?
What if I were to die tomorrow?
What if I really didn’t existed?
What if everything that I know is a lie?

I know that you’re haunted as well by this questions. Moving forward is easier said than done. But moving forward is the only way to address “what ifs”. It may not be the solution, but it gives you the chance to create your own path and forget about regrets.

Leave a Reply

J'emmêlé

Making little noises since April 2016.

SubSelfie.com

Behind the Scenes. Beyond the Newsroom.

Punjetry

Puns, Poetry and Free Writing

Life Lessons

When life gives you lemons, oh wait, I love lemons.

bon voyage, doc!

it's about the journey

fernandezjrp

filio temporis

reynamahadera.wordpress.com/

Pa-Chicks na Blog (Love, Life, Lesbianism and Everything in Between)

Doctor Eamer's Blog

PAG-IBIG ATBP.

The Spin Busters

Reading between the lines, reporting behind the scenes

Fate Cabag

an open field of rambling stories

Twenty Third Station

Culture. Music. Entertainment. Life beyond K-Drama...

Off the Wall

finding what my heart desires

Behind The Veil

It is both a blessing and a curse, to feel everything so deeply..

*Madaldal sa blog. Tahimik sa personal.*

M.I.C.H.A.E.L.A

Ready, set and get psyched!!

THE KREW | MNL

The official blog of the KCC Suporters

The Learned Ignoramus

Pretending to be profound

Night Sky in Focus

Astrophotography, visual observation, and equipment modification

