To My Former Workplace

Hi,

You probably don’t even remember me anymore. But for me, the memory still lingers on my mind. I can still picture every nook and cranny of your being. And yes, I swear sometimes I can still catch a whiff of the stench of the sleeping quarters.

You know what? It wasn’t entirely your fault that I left. Nor am I blaming that issue that was going on back then. I was mostly to blame you know. If only I acted maturely for my age, things wouldn’t have escalated immediately.

It has already been a year since I left. The old hard feelings have already softened and melted away. Right now, all that remains are the fun memories. The times I ran around the production floor taking supcalls, purposely hanging up the phone when the customer is getting on my nerves, auxjumping (and praying that I’ll never get caught) and scoring high customer satisfaction score even if I really didn’t do anything. If I can experience that again even if it is just for a single day, I would be glad to take it.

image

I haven’t thanked you yet right? It was you who formed my current work ethics. As my first job, you taught me well on how to reach out to other people. From you, I learned the value of working hard for myself. And that work can be fun as well.

Who would have thought that after applying at 6 different offices that we would end up with each other? Fate. Only fate. And it was fate as well that brought us apart as well.

Oh well. You can’t have everything in life.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 05:31:16

    sweet nemen.. haahha<3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

J'emmêlé

Making little noises since April 2016.

SubSelfie.com

Behind the Scenes. Beyond the Newsroom.

Punjetry

Puns, Poetry and Free Writing

Life Lessons

When life gives you lemons, oh wait, I love lemons.

bon voyage, doc!

it's about the journey

fernandezjrp

filio temporis

reynamahadera.wordpress.com/

Pa-Chicks na Blog (Love, Life, Lesbianism and Everything in Between)

Doctor Eamer's Blog

PAG-IBIG ATBP.

The Spin Busters

Reading between the lines, reporting behind the scenes

Fate Cabag

an open field of rambling stories

Twenty Third Station

Culture. Music. Entertainment. Life beyond K-Drama...

Off the Wall

finding what my heart desires

Behind The Veil

It is both a blessing and a curse, to feel everything so deeply..

*Madaldal sa blog. Tahimik sa personal.*

M.I.C.H.A.E.L.A

Ready, set and get psyched!!

THE KREW | MNL

The official blog of the KCC Suporters

The Learned Ignoramus

Pretending to be profound

Night Sky in Focus

Astrophotography, visual observation, and equipment modification

