10 Things I Must Do Before I Die

I love challenging myself. People who really do know me inside out knows that I always give myself some weekly challenges. This challenges range from reading a set number of books in a week to a number of dishes I must learn in my lifetime. I was able to finish some challenges and failed some as well. And now, I partake in the greatest challenge that I give myself: finish 10 special tasks before I heave my final breath.

Don’t get me wrong. I don’t plan on dying soon. I just love subjecting myself to these challenges as they make me feel that I’m really living and nothing beats having a sense of accomplishment. And so, without further ado, here goes my list:

1. Learn photography.
By photography, I mean professional photography. Not the one which I always do with my phone camera. Haha.

2. Skydive.
As an idiot who has an eternal fear of heights, skydiving means that I am finally over that fear. Gulp.

3. Learn to play 6 instruments.
I already know how to play the piano and the guitar. That would leave me with 4 instruments to go.

4. Start writing.
Done. And your seeing the proof of it.

5. Learn to cook 10 dishes.
Fried stuffs are not counted. As also cooking rice. So far I already know 6.

6. Speak another language aside from English, Filipino and Dialect.
I’m still thinking if I should study nihonggo, hanggul, mandarin or spanish. Or maybe french. Haha.

7. Build my own home.
Who doesn’t want to build their own home? Haha. Also includes having my own family.

8. Learn kung-fu.
OMG. The crémé de la çréme (french for the best of the best) of this list. Haha. Call it childish and laugh all you want but never let me catch you after I learn it. Or else, I’ll beat your ass. Haha. Just kidding.

9. Get fit.
The only way of doing everything before I die is by staying fit. Haha. Damn. Got to start jogging again.

10. Finish everything that is on the list.
This list is worthless if I don’t do anything that is written on it. As of now, I’m still a long way off my goal but I know I’ll get there.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 13:17:07

    Your on your way but I guess number 9 must be your top priority,,🙂 Hahaha just a thought while reading all your blogs, ngayon palang kita nkikilala ng husto.🙂 kasi namn isang taon lng tayo nagksama sa Highschool tapos nung collge, hi and hello at konting kulitan lng. mnsan hndi pa nga ng uusap. But nevertheless, Im still proud of having a frend like Kevin.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

J'emmêlé

Making little noises since April 2016.

SubSelfie.com

Behind the Scenes. Beyond the Newsroom.

Punjetry

Puns, Poetry and Free Writing

Life Lessons

When life gives you lemons, oh wait, I love lemons.

bon voyage, doc!

it's about the journey

fernandezjrp

filio temporis

reynamahadera.wordpress.com/

Pa-Chicks na Blog (Love, Life, Lesbianism and Everything in Between)

Doctor Eamer's Blog

PAG-IBIG ATBP.

The Spin Busters

Reading between the lines, reporting behind the scenes

Fate Cabag

an open field of rambling stories

Twenty Third Station

Culture. Music. Entertainment. Life beyond K-Drama...

Off the Wall

finding what my heart desires

Behind The Veil

It is both a blessing and a curse, to feel everything so deeply..

*Madaldal sa blog. Tahimik sa personal.*

M.I.C.H.A.E.L.A

Ready, set and get psyched!!

THE KREW | MNL

The official blog of the KCC Suporters

The Learned Ignoramus

Pretending to be profound

Night Sky in Focus

Astrophotography, visual observation, and equipment modification

